• Participants in The Future of the Lab 

  • Be Sociable, Share:

    < Back to library

    Posted: 25 November 2009

    Participants from a number of national and international art and technology labs and lab programmes will be coming to Eindhoven to join in the expert meeting The Future of the Lab from November 30-December 2, 2009. See below for an overview of all of the participants.

    The Future of the Lab provides opportunities for discussion and engagement with a diverse range of professionals on three layers: expert meetings for 35 invited international guests from art and technology labs across Europe and beyond, as well as a number of Dutch labs; an afternoon bringing in local, regional and national participants from a diversity of sectors; and a programme for the general public on Monday, November 30.

    Participants – The Future of the Lab
    November 30 – December 2, 2009

    Ars Electronica Futurelab (Linz, Austria) – Horst Hörtner, Director
    BALTAN Laboratories (Eindhoven, The Netherlands) – Angela Plohman, Director Artistic board: Gideon Kiers, Marc Maurer, Geert Mul and Lucas van der Velden
    Culture Lab, Newcastle University (Newcastle, UK) – Atau Tanaka, Chair of Digital Media, Acting Director Culture Lab
    Constant (Brussels, Belgium) – Wendy Van Wynsberghe
    FoAM (Brussels, Belgium) – Nik GaffneyiMAL Center for Digital Cultures and Technology (Brussels, Belgium) – Yves Bernard, Director
    iShed (Bristol, UK) – Clare Reddington, Director
    LABoral Art and Industrial Creation Centre (Gijon, Spain) – Benjamin Weil, Chief Curator; Lucia Garcia, Deputy Director
    Le Laboratoire (Paris, France) – Caroline Naphegyi, Artistic Director
    LaMe (Laboratorio Medial) (Santiago, Chile) – Ignacio NietoLocus Sonus (Aix-en-Provence, France) – Peter Sinclair, Research Director
    MAD Emergent Art Centre (Eindhoven, The Netherlands) – René Paré, Director
    Medialab Prado (Madrid, Spain) – Marcos García, Programme
    Medialab Utrecht (Utrecht, The Netherlands) – Levien Nordeman, Netniet.org
    NIMk (Amsterdam, The Netherlands) – Annet Dekker
    The Patchingzone (Rotterdam, The Netherlands) – Anne Nigten, Director
    Piksel (Bergen, Norway) – Gisle Frøysland, Director
    Melinda Rackham, Emerging Artforms Curator, Adjunct Professor of RMIT University (Adelaide, Australia)
    Swiss artists in labs Program (Zurich, Switzerland) – Irene Hediger, Co-Director
    Timelab (Ghent, Belgium) – Eva De Groote
    U-centre for Art and Creativity (Dortmund, Germany) – Andreas Broeckmann, Founding Director
    V2_Lab (Rotterdam, The Netherlands) – Boris Debackere, Lab Manager; Michel van Dartel, Curator/Project Manager
    Virtueel Platform (Amsterdam, The Netherlands) – Annette Wolfsberger
    Waag Society (Amsterdam, The Netherlands) – Lucas Evers, Head of Programme
    WORM (Rotterdam, The Netherlands) – Hajo Doorn, Walter Langelaar


    test lexicon


    Economia is the festival of

    < Back to library